top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJahnavi Sehgal

2022 Degree Show & Public display


One of many of my dreams come true. Seeing my work displayed in public especially around my university campus to promote my course is an honour. I believe in manifesting your dreams which means a lot of dedication, self belief and hard work is required within your journey to reach your destination or goals.


It's a pinch me moment where I still can not believe this has happened. The self reflection when seeing my work, a flood of emotions rushing through with intense flashbacks of studying long hours at the campus when classes were not scheduled, which also lead to moments of tears because I was aware I was burning out within this journey by putting too much pressure on myself but I managed to push through with self help books that stimulated me and engaged that drive.


My degree show also held within this year gave me an opportunity to promote my work, as well as connecting and talking about my work with public and professionals visitors.


All those sacrifices and commitments have lead me to where I am, and even my teachers who conducted what I consider 'grilling/roasting' sessions, I will cherish them feedbacks because it helped me grow as a creative whilst enhancing my skills. It also gave me an insight into how realistic feedbacks can be and the intensity of them which I enjoyed because it showed me how it would be within the creative industry and clients I would receive.


It's a privilege to witness my work which has ignited many opportunities for me with more yet to come, which is enabling me to become the best version of myself and will continue to keep flourishing...

9 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page